Website Banner Logo Red Text Right Bangla MN

www.stpeters-streatham.org

Services

Usual Service Times

Sunday Masses: 8am (said) and
10.30am Parish Mass

Sunday Choral Evensong and Benediction 6.30pm
Except from 23rd July to 28th August 2017 inclusive (choir holiday)

Please check weekly bulletin / notice (at church) for weekday service times

Monday: No services
Tuesday: 10.00am Mass
Wednesday: 7.30pm Mass
Thursday: 10.00am Mass
Friday: No services
Saturday: 10.00am Mass

Please see below for special services
during the year.
All are welcome to our services at St Peter's

Special Services in 2017

Mary Mother of God - Sunday 1st January 2017
- Said Mass 8am
- Parish Mass 10.30am
[no Evensong and Benediction]

Epiphany - Sunday 8th January 2017
- Said Mass 8am
- Parish Mass 10.30am
- Choral Evensong and Benediction 6.30pm

Baptism of the Lord – Sunday 15th January 2017
- Said Mass 8am
- Parish Mass 10.30am
- Choral Evensong and Benediction 6.30pm

Candlemas – Sunday 5th February 2017
- Said Mass 8am
- Parish Mass 10.30am
- Choral Evensong and Benediction 6.30pm

Ash Wednesday – Wednesday 1st March
- Said Mass with Ashing 10am
- Solemn Mass with Ashing 7.45pm

First Sunday of Lent – Sunday 5th March
- Said Mass 8am
- Parish Mass 10.30am
- Choral Evensong and Benediction 6.30pm

Mothering Sunday – Sunday 26th March
- Parish Mass at 10.30am
- Choral Evensong and Benediction 6.30pm

Palm Sunday – Sunday 9th April
- Said Mass 8am
- Parish Mass 10.15am Procession starts from Dunraven School
- Choral Evensong and Benediction 6.30pm

Maundy Thursday – 13th April
– 7.45pm with watch until midnight

Good Friday – 14th April
– 3pm with sung passion and veneration of the cross

Holy Saturday – Saturday 15th April
- starts at 9.00pm with lighting of Easter fire outside church

Easter Sunday – 16th April
- 8am Said Mass
- Parish Mass 10.30am
(No Evensong and Benediction)

Feast of the Ascension – Thursday 25th May
- Solemn Mass 7.45pm

Feast of Pentecost – Sunday 4th June
- Said Mass 8am
- Parish Mass 10.30am
- Choral Evensong and Benediction 6.30pm

Feast of the Most Holy Trinity – Sunday 11th June
- Said Mass 8am
- Parish Mass 10.30am
- Choral Evensong and Benediction 6.30pm

Special Services in 2017 Continued

Feast of Corpus Christi – Sunday 18th June
- Said Mass 8am
- Parish Mass 10.30am
- Choral Evensong and Benediction 6.30pm

Feast of Ss Peter & Paul – Thursday 29th June
- 7.45pm Solemn Mass

Feast of Dedication – Sunday 2nd July
- Said Mass 8am
- Parish Mass 10.30am
- Choral Evensong and Benediction 6.30pm

There will be no Evensong and Benediction during August (Choir Holiday)

Feast of the Assumption – Tuesday 15th August
- Said Mass 10.00am

Harvest Thanksgiving - Sunday 1st October
- Said Mass 8am
- Parish Mass 10.30am
- Choral Evensong and Benediction 6.30pm

Feast of all Saints – Sunday 29th October
- Said Mass 8am
- Parish Mass 10.30am
- Choral Evensong and Benediction 6.30pm

All Souls Day - Thursday 2nd November
- 7.45pm Sung Requiem Mass

Remembrance Sunday – Sunday 12th November
- 10.30am Service of Remembrance with reading of names of the fallen and two minute silence.
- Choral Evensong and Benediction 6.30pm

Feast of Christ the King – Sunday 26th November
- Said Mass 8am
- Parish Mass 10.30am
- Choral Evensong and Benediction 6.30pm

First Sunday of Advent – Sunday 3rd December
- Said Mass 8am
- Parish Mass 10.30am
- Advent Carol Service 6.30pm

Service of Nine Lessons and Carols
– Sunday 17th December - 6.30pm

Crib Service - Sunday 24th December
- 4.00pm (with rehearsal for children from 2.00pm)

Midnight Mass - Sunday 24th December
- 11.30pm (carols sung by the choir from 11.15pm)

Mass of the Nativity - Christmas Day - 10.30am

Feast of the Holy Family
- Said Mass 8am
- Parish Mass 10.30am

Mary Mother of God - Monday 1st January 2018
- Said Mass 12noon

Epiphany - Sunday 7th January 2018
- Said Mass 8am
- Parish Mass 10.30am
- Choral Evensong and Benediction 6.30pm

St Peter's Church Choir

will be singing
the services at

Truro Cathedral

from Monday 21st to Sunday 27th August 2017
(except Thursday).