2009 Easter Sunday Congregation 1300x300 Logo with 150 Years R255 20190907

St Peter's Church Streatham

Back to Welcome

Epiphany - Sunday 5th January 2020

- Said Mass 8am

- Parish Mass 10.30am

- Choral Evensong and Benediction 6.30pm

 

Baptism of the Lord - Sunday 12th January

- Said Mass 8am

- Parish Mass 10.30am

- Choral Evensong and Benediction 6.30pm

 

Candlemas – Sunday 2nd February

- Said Mass 8am

- Parish Mass 10.30am

- Choral Evensong and Benediction 6.30pm

 

Ash Wednesday – Wednesday 26th February

- Solemn Mass with Ashing 7.45pm

 

First Sunday of Lent – Sunday 1st March

- Said Mass 8am

- Parish Mass 10.30am

- Choral Evensong and Benediction 6.30pm

 

Mothering Sunday – Sunday 22nd March

- Said Mass 8am

- Parish Mass at 10.30am

- Choral Evensong and Benediction 6.30pm

 

Palm Sunday – Sunday 5th April

- Said Mass 8am

- Parish Mass 10.15am Procession from Crypt

- Choral Evensong and Benediction 6.30pm

 

Maundy Thursday – 9th April

– 7.45pm with watch until midnight

 

Good Friday – 10th April

– 3pm with sung passion and veneration of the cross

 

Holy Saturday – 11th April

- starts at 9.00pm with lighting of Easter fire outside church

 

Easter Sunday – 12th April

- 8am Said Mass

- Parish Mass 10.30am

(No Evensong and Benediction)

Special Services in 2020/2021 Continued

 

Remembrance Sunday – Sunday 8th November

- 10.30am Service of Remembrance with reading of names of the fallen and two minute silence.

- Choral Evensong and Benediction 6.30pm

 

Feast of Christ the King – Sunday 22nd November

- Said Mass 8am

- Parish Mass 10.30am

- Choral Evensong and Benediction 6.30pm

 

First Sunday of Advent – Sunday 29th November

- Said Mass 8am

- Parish Mass 10.30am

- Advent Carol Service 6.30pm

 

Service of Nine Lessons and Carols

                – Sunday 20th December - 6.30pm

 

Crib Service - Thursday 24th December - 3.00pm

(for children with support from parents and friends)

 

Midnight Mass - Thursday 24th December

- 11.30pm (carols sung by the choir from 11.15pm)

 

Mass of the Nativity - Christmas Day - 10.30am

 

Feast of the Holy Family - Sunday 27th December

- Said Mass 8am

- Parish Mass 10.30am

(No Evensong & Benediction)

 

Mary Mother of God - Friday 1st January 2020

- Said Mass 12noon

 

Epiphany - Sunday 3rd January 2021

- Said Mass 8am

- Parish Mass 10.30am

- Choral Evensong and Benediction 6.30pm

 

Baptism of the Lord - Sunday 10th January 2021

- Said Mass 8am

- Parish Mass 10.30am

- Choral Evensong and Benediction 6.30pm

 

Special Services in 2020/2021 continued

 

Feast of the Ascension – Thursday 21st May

- Solemn Mass 7.45pm

 

Feast of Pentecost – Sunday 31st May

- Said Mass 8am

- Parish Mass 10.30am

- Choral Evensong and Benediction 6.30pm

 

Feast of the Most Holy Trinity – Sunday 7th June

- Said Mass 8am

- Parish Mass 10.30am

- Choral Evensong and Benediction 6.30pm

 

Feast of Corpus Christi – Sunday 14th June

- Said Mass 8am

- Parish Mass 10.30am

- Choral Evensong and Benediction 6.30pm

 

Feast of Ss Peter & Paul – Sunday 28th June

- Said Mass 8am

- Parish Mass 10.30am

- Choral Evensong and Benediction 6.30pm

 

150th Feast of Dedication – Sunday 5th July

- Said Mass 8am

- Parish Mass 10.30am

- Choral Evensong and Benediction 6.30pm

 

There will be no Evensong and Benediction from 26th July to 30th August inclusive (Choir Holiday)

 

Feast of the Assumption – Thursday 13th August

- Said Mass 10am

 

Harvest Thanksgiving - Sunday 4th October

- Said Mass 8am

- Parish Mass 10.30am

- Choral Evensong and Benediction 6.30pm

 

Feast of all Saints – Sunday 1st November

- Said Mass 8am

- Parish Mass 10.30am

- Choral Evensong and Benediction 6.30pm

 

Feast of All Souls - Monday 2nd November

- 7.45pm Sung Requiem Mass

Special Services Calendar 2020/2021

Music Groups Life Events Services